Faculty directory

Dr. Ronald L Frank, Associate Professor

105A Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1050
(573) 341-4861
Fax: (573) 341-4821
rfrank@mst.edu
Research Areas: Plant Molecular Genetics

 

Dr. Chen Hou, Assistant Professor

M4 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-6360
Fax: (573) 341-4821
houch@mst.edu

Research Areas: Metabolic basis of aging, Energetic basis of animal growth and reproduction, Mammalian respiratory physiology, Eusocial insects

 

Dr. Yue-Wern Huang, Professor and Interim Chair

143 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1050
(573) 341-6589
Fax: (573) 341-4821
huangy@mst.edu
Research Areas: Toxicology

 

Dr. Adam Martin, Lecturer

M-5 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1050
(573) 341-7274
Fax: (573) 341-4821
amartin@mst.edu
Research Areas: Cell signaling, Orphan receptor pathway analysis

 

Dr. Melanie R. Mormile, Professor

M2 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-6346
Fax: (573) 341-4821
mmormile@mst.edu
Research Areas: Environmental Microbiology

 

Dr. Dev K. Niyogi, Associate Professor

110 E Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-7191
Fax: (573) 341-4821
niyogid@mst.edu
Research Areas: Freshwater Ecology

 

Dr. Julie A Semon, Assistant Professor

306 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1050
(573) 341-6606
Fax: (573) 341-4821
semonja@mst.edu
Research Areas: Stem Cells

 

Dr. Katie Shannon, Associate Teaching Professor

M1 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-6336
Fax: (573) 341-4821
shannonk@mst.edu
Research Areas: Cell

 

Dr. Matthew S. Thimgan, Assistant Professor

G-13C Schrenk Hall
400 W. 11th Street
Missouri University of Science & Technology
Rolla, MO  65409-1120
(573) 341-7190
Fax: (573) 341-4821
thimgan@mst.edu
Research Interests: Biochemistry, genetics and anatomy of the sleep loss response: role of lipid metabolism in Drosophila

 

Dr. David J Westenberg, Associate Professor

202/203 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-4798
Fax: (573) 341-4821
djwesten@mst.edu
Research Areas: Rhizosphere Microbiology

 

Terry Wilson, Associate Teaching Professor, Assistant Affiliate Director, PLTW - Biomedical

111 A Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-6121
Fax: (573) 341-4821
twilson@mst.edu

 


Adjunct Faculty

 

Dr Dwayne Elias

Dr. Dwayne A. Elias, Adjunct Associate Professor

Oak Ridge National Laboratory
PO Box 2008 MS6036
Oak Ridge, TN 37931-6036
(865) 574-0956
Fax: 865-576-8646

Amy Skyles, Adjunct Assistant Professor

Educational Technology
102 Centennial Hall
300 W. 12th St.
Rolla, MO 65409
(573) 341-4131
Fax: 573-341-4216
edtech@mst.edu or skylesa@mst.edu

‌ ‌

Lisa Snoderly-Foster, Lecturer

M5 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-7274
Fax: (573) 341-4821
fosterj@mst.edu

Dr. Ann West, Adjunct Assistant Professor

M5 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-7274
Fax: (573) 341-4821
westa@mst.edu

 


Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Robert S. Aronstam, Professor Emeritus

 

 

Dr. Roger F. Brown, Professor Emeritus

M3 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1050
(573) 341-4860
Fax: (573) 341-4821
rbrown@mst.edu
Research Areas: Biomaterials