Skip to department navigation
Skip to content
Skip to global navigation
biosci » biosci.mst.edu » facultyandstaff » facultydirectory
Faculty Directory

 

Dr. Robert S. Aronstam, Department Chair

104 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-4819
Fax: (573) 341-4821
aronstam@mst.edu
Research Areas: Neurotransmitters, Receptors, Synaptic Signal Transduction

 

 

Dr. Roger F. Brown, Chancellors Professor

G13 - C Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-4860
Fax: (573) 341-4821
rbrown@mst.edu
Research Areas: Biomaterials



 

Dr. Ronald L Frank, Associate Professor

203E Centennial Hall
300 West 12th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1050
(573) 341-4861
Fax: (573) 341-4821
rfrank@mst.edu
Research Areas: Plant Molecular Genetics

 

 

Dr. Chen Hou, Assistant Professor

M4 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-6360
Fax: (573) 341-4821
houch@mst.edu

Research Areas: Metabolic basis of aging, Energetic basis of animal growth and reproduction, Mammalian respiratory physiology, Eusocial insects

 

Dr. Yue-Wern Huang, Professor

203C Centennial Hall
300 West 12th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1050
(573) 341-6589
Fax: (573) 341-4821
huangy@mst.edu
Research Areas: Toxicology

 

Dr. Melanie R. Mormile, Professor

M2 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-6346
Fax: (573) 341-4821
mmormile@mst.edu
Research Areas: Environmental Microbiology

 

 

Dr. Dev K. Niyogi, Associate Professor

110 E Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-7191
Fax: (573) 341-4821
niyogid@mst.edu
Research Areas: Freshwater Ecology

 

 

Dr. Katie Shannon, Associate Teaching Professor

M1 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-6336
Fax: (573) 341-4821
shannonk@mst.edu
Research Areas: Cell

 

Dr. Matthew S. Thimgan, Assistant Professor

M-3 Schrenk Hall
400 W. 11th Street
Missouri University of Science & Technology
Rolla, MO  65409-1120
(573) 341-7190
Fax: (573) 341-4821
thimgan@mst.edu
Research Interests: Biochemistry, genetics and anatomy of the sleep loss response: role of lipid metabolism in Drosophila

 

 

Dr. David J Westenberg, Associate Professor

202/203 Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-4798
Fax: (573) 341-4821
djwesten@mst.edu
Research Areas: Rhizosphere Microbiology

 

 

Terry Wilson, Associate Teaching Professor, Assistant Affiliate Director, PLTW - Biomedical

111 A Schrenk Hall
400 West 11th Street
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1120
(573) 341-6121
Fax: (573) 341-4821
twilson@mst.edu

 

  generate print-friendly